leeann: designer, all-around good person

she's pretty OK!

punching in a dream

leave a comment »

Recent work from anatomical drawing:

I’ve done a bunch of work I’ve been really pleased with this semester, but have been lax about documenting and posting. Here’s some more of it:

“Use gestures to express emotion.”

I have also spent the semester producing Bad Paintings so far in my Beginning Painting class, appropriately. There’s something I really enjoy about the act of painting, but there’s also something I just can’t yet seem to grasp. Bye, GPA.

Here’s a particularly Bad one for an assignment in which we have to copy an impressionist painting. Mine: Monet’s Poppy Field’s in Argeuntil. Not really my favorite sort of thing. I’ve been trying to find some joy in abusing the canvas and my paint and experimenting with brushstrokes.

But it really just looks like color vomit.

Written by leeannelias

October 30, 2011 at 11:58 am

Leave a Reply

